Father’s Day Shenanigans


IMG_6302

IMG_6303

Here is the Father’s Day card that Ella and I made for Christian. I found this elephant idea on Pintrest and totally had to do it. I think I underestimated how hard it would actually be to help a 9 month old write on paper. She wanted to hold the marker all by herself and there was more marker on her hands and legs than on the actual card itself!

Aside from the card, we ordered him a pair of Vans that he wanted from the new Rowley collection. Which I don’t even think will be here on time! *frown* Either way, he will be more than ecstatic about just getting a card. He likes the sentimental things more than anything. I really had to get the shoes though, I knew he wanted them and knew he wasn’t going to spend that much on a pair of shoes he was just going to ruin by skating in anyway. I just appreciate everything he does for us, and he works super hard to provide for us. Shoutout to all you other awesome dads out there, you’re awesome!  

Leave a Reply

