Birthday Treat Containers


IMG_5981

IMG_5986

IMG_5989

It just seems like last week I was preparing for Ella’s arrival, and now I am organizing her first birthday party. I can’t tell you how many times I was told that this would happen. “Time flies by” – they said. I also can’t tell you how many times I wished I would never hear someone say those 3 words together again. It pains me to say it, but time really does fly.

On another note, I am having a lot of fun planning her party. We’ve decided to go with an art theme; fitting. I have some great things in the works and I’m really excited to post about it all. For starters, I wanted to show off these paint buckets I put together for treats!

I purchased these buckets at Joann Fabrics for only $6 each. I added some mesh paper and some tissue flowers for decoration. Cool fact – these paint buckets come with a washer that allows you to open and close them just like you would a real paint can! The wooden tags were purchased separately at Joann’s as well, and I painted each one to match. I will eventually write labels on them, but this will be much more closer to her actual birthday.

More posts of DIY birthday decor are to come, so keep on the lookout as I post little snippets before her party in late August!

4 thoughts on “Birthday Treat Containers

  1. Guest Table Decorations –

Leave a Reply

